After you assign a Coverity configuration to a branch, you can reset it. When you reset a branch's configuration, the branch inherits its project's configuration (if set), its application's configuration (if set), or your organization's configuration.
The branch's Coverity configuration is removed. The next time the branch is tested, it will use the configuration inherited from the project, application, or organization.